÷ (DIVISION SIGN) utf-8 character

DIVISION SIGN is one of the 128 characters in the Latin-1 Supplement Unicode subset.

ASCII value: 0247
Unicode: U+00F7
CSS: \00F7 ?

DIVISION SIGN in other fonts

The image below shows how the DIVISION SIGN symbol looks like in some of the most complete UTF-8 fonts: Code2000, Sun-ExtA, WenQuanYi Zen Hei and GNU Unifont. If the font in which this web site is displayed does not contain the DIVISION SIGN symbol, you can use the image below to get an idea of what it should look like.

DIVISION SIGN utf-8 character

Leave a comment

You might also be interested in these